Threat Signal Guitarist Posts ‘Rock Christmas Medley’

Chris Feener-pic

Threat Signal guitarist Chris Feener has proven he is getting into the Christmas spirit by posting a ‘Rock Christmas Medley,’ featuring several Christmas classics. You can check it out in the YouTube video clip below.


The guitarist explained why he has put together the track, in the video’s description. “I figured I’d throw this one up for a bit of fun. It’s something I’ve been working on for a dinner theater performance I’m involved in within the coming few weeks. The shred knob is down pretty low on this one, but to shred some festive cheer… enjoy!”

Of course, Feener isn’t the first metal guitarist to put his own twist on the traditional classics. Zakk Wylde and his Black Label Society bandmates, recently released ‘‘Glorious Christmas Songs That Will Make Your Black Label Heart Feel Good,’ which features three Christmas classics, ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas,’ ‘Oh Little Town of Bethlehem,’ and ‘It’s a Wonderful World.’ You can get it now on iTunes.
While Feener’s ‘Rock Christmas Medley,’ is not for sale, you can hear it below.
Songs Featured in ‘Rock Christmas Medley’:
- Theme from ‘How The Grinch Stole Chrostmas’
- Hark Hear The Bells
- Frosty The Snowman
- Rudolph The Red-nosed Reindeer
- Joy To The World

4 Responses to Threat Signal Guitarist Posts ‘Rock Christmas Medley’

  1. Biswarup Bardhan says:

    nice bro . . :) . . really enjoyed !

  2. zac says:

    this iss insannneee keep it up feenerr!! and the axe fx is soundin gooood!!

  3. Sheldon says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>